Components of launching a successful ad campaign?

Home Forums Marketing and Sales Online Advertising Components of launching a successful ad campaign?

This topic contains 11 replies, has 9 voices, and was last updated by  martinsmith 1 week, 1 day ago.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author

Seth
    Participant

I am new to online advertising and so far I’ve only tried a couple of things. I just want to know what are the most important components of running a successful ad campaign for a small business? I know you need a well-defined objective, and the budget plays a big part of it. Can anyone explain this to me a bit more?

RDM Admin
    Keymaster

What kind of online advertising do you want to do? Are you interested in things like Google Adwords, Facebook advertising, display advertising or are you looking for somewhere where to start?

stanley
    Participant

Sounds like he’s looking for somewhere to start. A friend of mine has been running a small business for years and has had success running ads on social media, especially Facebook and YouTube. It didn’t require a lot of money but did require time to put together an attractive ad to bring in customers.

Seth
    Participant

Thanks for the replies. And yes, I want to know a good starting point for someone with no experience but needing to get a lot of leads really fast. I don’t know much about Adwords, FB ads and stuff like that, but I’m willing to learn.

Anonymous

The first thing you should do is find who your target audience is and cater to them. You can’t sell something if the people who buy it are not adverted to, and not everyone buys the same thing.

Meg
    Participant